Southeastern Bank Welcomes Sonya Farrell

Connect with SE Bank

Text Size    

Southeastern Bank Welcomes Sonya Farrell

Employee Spotlight Sonya Farrell

Sonya Farrell recently joined Southeastern Bank as Assistant Vice President and Assistant Branch Manager of the Nahunta branch.  From the start of her career as a teller to her roles in branch management, Farrell has extensive experience in virtually all aspects of banking.  Debra Crews, Vice President and Branch Manager, stated, “Ironically enough, Sonya started her banking career 35 years ago at Southeastern Bank.  I’m glad she’s come full circle and returned!  She is a great addition to our team.”  Farrell is a life-long Brantley County native.

Farrell is passionate about customer service and believes her job is to ensure that every customer is a satisfied customer.  “My motto is customer first.  Whether it’s assisting customers with loans for real estate or other purchases, opening deposit accounts or providing operational support at the teller line, no job is too big or too small.  A happy customer is a repeat customer.  I look forward to helping our customers with their funding and other needs.”

Farrell enjoys participating in community affairs, including fundraisers and other activities benefitting Salvation Army and the American Cancer Society.  She and her husband, Richard, live in Waynesville and have two children and three grandchildren.  In her spare time, you can find Farrell chilling with her grandchildren or at the beach!


Stop by the Nahunta office today to visit with Sonya and the rest of the team.  Learn more about Southeastern Bank online at and visit our Facebook page for product and service information, tips and more.

About Us: Southeastern Bank, established in 1888, has a long history of serving its customers and communities. From checking accounts and loans to investments and more, Southeastern Bank has the financial products you need most. Southeastern Bank has 10 locations throughout coastal Georgia and northeast Florida that include Brunswick, Callahan, Darien, Eulonia, Folkston, Hilliard, Kingsland, Nahunta, Richmond Hill and St. Simons Island.