Employee Spotlight – Caitlin Jarriel

Connect with SE Bank

Text Size    

Employee Spotlight – Caitlin Jarriel

Employee Spotlight Caitlin Jarriel

Caitlin Jarriel joined Southeastern Bank as Senior Vice President, Chief Compliance and Loan Operations Officer in 2021.  With frontline and back office experience in branch management, compliance, risk management and loan operations, Jarriel brings a wealth of knowledge to the Southeastern team.  John Houser, Chief Lending Officer, stated, “Caitlin is not afraid to delve into any task.  Without fail, she approaches any challenge with swift intellect and professionalism.  She is a tremendous asset to our team.”

Originally from Jesup, Jarriel graduated from Mercer University summa cum laude in 2008 with an undergraduate degree in Business Administration & Economics and from Georgia Southern University in 2011 with an MBA.  She started her banking career immediately following graduation in 2008. In describing what she enjoys most about banking, Caitlin stated, “I enjoy building processes and systems that produce efficiencies and create a better experience for our customers as well as our staff.  It’s challenging and also rewarding.”

Jarriel and her husband Chris live in Darien with their one year old, Hudson.  Jarriel noted, “We love life on the coast and visiting Sapelo Island is a favorite pastime.  But not surprisingly, most of our spare time right now is consumed by all things toddler!”

Southeastern Bank, headquartered in Darien, Georgia, has offices in coastal Georgia and north Florida.  Learn more about Southeastern Bank online at southeasternbank.com and visit our Facebook page for product and service information, tips and more!

About Us: Southeastern Bank, established in 1888, has a long history of serving its customers and communities. From checking accounts and loans to investments and more, Southeastern Bank has the financial products you need most. Southeastern Bank has 10 locations throughout coastal Georgia and northeast Florida that include Brunswick, Callahan, Darien, Eulonia, Folkston, Hilliard, Kingsland, Nahunta, Richmond Hill and St. Simons Island.