Michael Hardy Joins Board at Southeastern Bank

Connect with SE Bank

Text Size    

Michael Hardy Joins Board at Southeastern Bank

Southeastern Bank announces the addition of Michael Hardy as a new board member.  Michael joins a team of six individuals who fill leadership roles by serving on the board.

“Michael brings a wealth of business and leadership experience to our board,” stated Con Holland, president of Southeastern Bank. “His career in the pharmaceutical industry provided valuable experience on the national level. At the same time, his work in coastal Georgia over the last eight years in economic development and real estate give him local insight. Michael is an excellent addition to our leadership team.”

A graduate of East Tennessee State University with a degree in Marketing and Economics, Michael’s corporate career included sales and marketing with Pfizer, Inc.  He worked in several capacities in sales and marketing; his last ten years included leading cross-functional teams focused on large account management and produce performance.  Michael continued his education participating in multiple post-graduate training programs, including ones at Cornell and Harvard.  He received numerous corporate awards including the highest leadership award within The UpJohn Company, the W.E. Upjohn Award and Pfizer’s Outstanding Leadership and Management of National Accounts Award.

Since retiring and relocating to coastal Georgia, Michael formed the H. Hardy Group, LLC.  This venture allows him to direct his time and energy into local business and economic development.

Southeastern Bank, headquartered in Darien, Georgia, has offices in coastal Georgia and north Florida.

About Us: Southeastern Bank, established in 1888, has a long history of serving its customers and communities. From checking accounts and loans to investments and more, Southeastern Bank has the financial products you need most. Southeastern Bank has 10 locations throughout coastal Georgia and northeast Florida that include Brunswick, Callahan, Darien, Eulonia, Folkston, Hilliard, Kingsland, Nahunta, Richmond Hill and St. Simons Island.